Marriot Room Accessed-Robbed

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Apr 30, 2016
I am a private pilot and own my own flight school, jet management and private charter company. I have been traveling for over 18 years and log over 100 nights in hotels each year. Last month I was staying at a Marriott property in San Antonio and 5 minutes after I left to grab dinner someone with a key entered my hotel room and stole my bag with my computer, iPad, iPod, 2 aviation Bose headsets, cash, my passports, my pilots licenses, company credit cards, checks, keys, expensive luggage, the list goes on. I called the police and filed a report and the hotel manager said this was his top priority and would do whatever he could to help the police and try and get me reimbursed. To make a long and awful story short, the manger never let the corporate office know what happened until I threatened to let the media know. Even worse he still charged me for the room which is obviously just poor taste.