Expedia Itinerary modified to a different one than promised

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Dec 16, 2019
Hello. I'm not a newbie to travel and have been following Elliott.org for awhile now, but even with all the warnings, I got involved with Expedia. The reason? $500 cheaper than booking direct with the airline.
I booked flights to the Maldives for my family of 4 for spring break. The departure day is Monday, as my kids have a mandatory sports tournament to end their season on Saturday. The trip leaves from LAX which is not even in the state we live in. I planned to fly down to LAX on Sunday, giving us an extra day to be sure we don't have any problems.