Aruba not allowing flights from USA until AFTER we were scheduled to depart

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Jun 19, 2020
Hello everyone! This is my first time here and I am SO happy to have found this! We were scheduled to depart USA on 7/5 to Aruba. Aruba is not allowing flights to land from USA until 7/10. Sooo, unfortunately, that doesn't work. We booked our flight through CheapOair (I see all the comments. I won't do that again!) They have NOT notified us that there is a cancellation of the flight, but I know we are not allowed to land per ARUBA GOVERNMENT regulation. Am I entitled to a full refund (minus the booking fee, per their rules, but the booking fee is not out there in plain sight. I believe it can be "up to $35/ticket")? Should I wait until 72 hours before I was scheduled to depart to cancel? Are they required to let us know about the cancelled flight within a certain timeframe? Thank you, in advance, for sharing all of your wealth of knowledge!!

Neil Maley

Staff Member
Advocate
Dec 27, 2014
New York
www.promalvacations.com
If the airline cancels your flight, you are due a refund. If they aren’t, you aren’t due a refund, only a credit less any fees.